"Lost iPhone: Find My app device removal and iCloud sign-out: I have lost one of my phones. In the Find My app, the device displays a message in red stating that it will be removed on November 21, 2026. When this happens, will the phone automatically sign out of my iCloud account and stop sharing its location in the Find My app? Thank you for taking the time to read my message."
-------
Removal of iPhone From Find My:
- Go Here: Remove a Device from Find Devices on iCloud.com - Apple Support
- As it Reads: "If the device is offline, Activation Lock is removed immediately, and the device is removed from Find My after 30 days."
Considered Erasing this?:
If you have not had this detected this by 30 days, then THAT is why it would be removed. So, if you still have this active in Find My, and you are certain you will never get this back then you should lock it with Find My (just a recommendation --but your call, in the least). Go Here: Erase a device in Find My on iPhone - Apple Support