Hello.
I am in a dilemma. Hopefully this isn’t just anxiety. Back in January of 2026 someone took a video of me that I wanted gone. So I was able to delete it from his phone in may 2026. i know it’s deleted from his physical phone (camera roll) but now I am worried that it is in his iCloud. He never payed for iCloud, so that means he only had the free 5gb of iCloud storage. But what if the video already got to the iCloud website, and then he turned iCloud syncing off after it got to the website? That means if I deleted the photo in may, and the picture already made it to iCloud website , but iCloud Photos/syncing was off, that means it’ll stay there forever. Can someone help me figure this out? Is it likely he turned off iCloud Photos or syncing on his iPhone 17 pro max? Does the iPhone 17 pro max come with iCloud Photos and syncing already on? Please any comments is helpful. Also, what if the video had already uploaded to iCloud website and he turned off the syncing before I was able to delete the video from his physical camera roll?
[Re-Titled by Moderator]
Original Title: iCloud syncing