Archive. This is an archive of the Apple Support Community. Discussions are being restored and soon you will be able to read and post here again.

How to add a deleted person back to an iPhone 13 group text

I some how deleted a person from a group text on my iPhone 13. How do I put them back ⁉️

2 replies

Hi,


If you can’t add or remove someone in a group message


  • You can only remove someone if the group has four or more people, and everyone is using an Apple device, such as an iPhone or iPad.
  • You can only add someone to a group message if they’re using an Apple device. If you want to add someone to a group message but they’re using a non-Apple device, you’ll need to create a new group message. That message will use SMS/MMS/RCS by default as someone is using a non-Apple device. Find out more about the difference between iMessage and SMS/MMS/RCS messages.
  • You can only add someone to a group message that already includes three or more people. You can’t add someone to a Messages conversation that you’re already having with just one other person.


Check out the official Apple article for more help.

I got the person back into the group on my phone 😄