No. Once you make the "remove" request, there is no way of canceling it or logging back into the phone remotely.
While the phone may continue to appear in Find My for up to 30 days, my understanding is that simply making the "remove" request would have immediately removed Activation Lock, allowing the thieves to reset your phone, and "make your phone their own".
If you have not done so already, you may want to file a police report, and contact your carrier (phone company) – and ask your carrier to blacklist the phone, so that no carrier who honors the blacklist will ever provide voice, text message, or cellular data service to the phone ever again.
By the way, I'm guessing that the thieves did not "hack" your phone (as in breaking system security). More likely, you got a "phishing" message from "Apple", the "Police", etc., designed to get you to trick you into providing your Apple Account credentials – and you fell for it.
If you have not already done so, you should secure your Apple Account now.
If you think your Apple Account has been compromised - Apple Support
Note that the thieves might "just" have used their access to your Apple Account to clear Activation Lock\, or might also have used it to rummage through your data in iCloud. You may want to change any other passwords that you allowed your phone to memorize, and be on the lookout for identity theft attempts.