Archive. This is an archive of the Apple Support Community. Discussions are being restored and soon you will be able to read and post here again.

iMessage location sharing notifications after iPhone restart

I’ve been sharing my location indefinitely with someone through iMessage, and when my phone restarted the gray “You started sharing..” message popped up again, but without a Maps preview. Did the other person get notified again and will they keep getting notified every time I restart?

0 replies

There are no replies.