I'm getting "A new Device added to your account" messages after upgrading a Mac or iPhone.
As someone with multiple personal and work Apple devices these messages are getting tiresome. I have to dismiss them over and over again. However, in the past these messages would be sent out after reactivating a device that had been offline. These clearly are not new devices!
However, recently I've gotten these messages after updating the OS on active devices. A few weeks ago my iPhone, today my Mac mini.