Unofficial archive. This is a read-only, community-run archive of the Apple Support Community. It is not affiliated with or endorsed by Apple Inc.

Does my deleted message still stay for the other person screen?

Does it?

3 replies

No.

Yes, the other person continues to see the message until they delete it on their own device(s).

Is there a way to turn it off?