Unofficial archive. This is a read-only, community-run archive of the Apple Support Community. It is not affiliated with or endorsed by Apple Inc.

Group text problems

if I leave a group chat and it says I left the conversation do other users see I left? It shows on my phone I left and was wondering. I want to exit quietly but not sure I did. I tried deleting and blocking the conversation but that didn't work it kept popping up! I felt trapped in an uncomfortable family dynamic. I had to block everyone on the text and then leave the group text option came up. Sad I had to resort to this should be a way to leave without having to go to extremes its not fun be trapped in a group text you don't want to be in.

1 reply

My understanding is the others will be notified that you left the group chat. If anyone asks why, just tell them you weren't comfortable and no longer wanted to participate.