I’m concerned I may have accidentally downloaded a virus. I logged into what I thought was my university’s online timetable, and it gave me the option to add it to my Apple calendar. I did this, but it did not add to my Apple calendar. In the days since I have received repeated notifications telling me that the “server cannot be verified”. When I click on “Details” it takes me to a settings screen which describes it as a certificate and says it is not trusted. It says it will expire on 31 December 2026.
Have I downloaded a virus, and if so what should I do to get rid of it? If not, how can I stop myself from repeatedly getting these notifications?