Unofficial archive. This is a read-only, community-run archive of the Apple Support Community. It is not affiliated with or endorsed by Apple Inc.

Delete photos from iPad only while keeping music synced

I want to delete all photos from my iPad but not from my other devices on the same account. I understand that I need to turn off the iCloud sync feature. I also learned that if I turn on sync in the future, everything could come back. If I have sync off, then my music won’t sync. Is this correct? Is there a way around this. I would like to have my music sync from my other devices.

1 reply

You need to turn off sync for just photos: Settings...Your Account…iCloud … Photos (under saved to icloud).


And yes, if you turn sync back on for photos, anything still in iCloud will be synced to the iPad.