Archive. This is an archive of the Apple Support Community. Discussions are being restored and soon you will be able to read and post here again.

Screen Time 'Installing Apps' setting reverts to 'Don't Allow'

I am trying to change the ‘Installing Apps’ setting in screen time from ‘Don’t allow’ to ‘Allow’. I enter the screen time passcode, select ‘Allow’ and then as soon as I have returned to the previous menu it has toggled back to ‘Don’t allow’.


Is this a glitch or am I doing something wrong??


For reference, this is the setting in Screen Time > Content & Privacy Restrictions > iTunes & App Store purchases > Installing apps

0 replies

There are no replies.