Apple employee reset my old phone before my new phone was set up to transfer.
When you say "reset", does this mean the old iPhone was erased? If not, what do you mean by "reset"?
Can I transfer my data to my new phone still?
There is nothing to transfer from the old phone to the new phone if the old phone was erased before the new phone was set up.
My iCloud was backed up but my phone is not syncing correctly.
Maybe you are trying to say that you cannot transfer data from a backup of the old phone on iCloud to the new phone?
To do that, you would have to erase the new phone and then start all over again with a new setup of the new phone to try to use the backup of the old phone to transfer data to the new phone. If the backup is intact, you can set up the new phone to transfer data from the backup on iCloud of your old phone.