Unofficial archive. This is a read-only, community-run archive of the Apple Support Community. It is not affiliated with or endorsed by Apple Inc.

How to permanently disable Shareplay notifications and prompts on iPhone?

I cannot get Shareplay to turn off. I have turned off every setting I can possibly find. I keep getting prompted in Music to connect with my husband. I have a constant notification. This just started after the new update to the latest iOS. 😖


[Re-Titled by Moderator]

Original Title: Shareplay won't go away!!!

3 replies

The standard FaceTime toggle often leaves app-integration hooks active. Blocking it through Screen Time stops Music and other apps from trying to initiate sessions

  • Open the Settings app on your iPhone.
  • Tap Screen Time.
  • Tap Content & Privacy Restrictions (enter your Screen Time passcode if prompted).
  • Tap Allowed Apps & Features (or App & Feature Restrictions).
  • Find SharePlay in the list and toggle the switch to Off. 


i have the same problem. Only just moved over to iOS 27. I’ve turned off everything (and yes, I mean everything), still the notification is there. I’m wondering (as it’s only my husband it wants to connect with) if it’s to do with the organiser of family account.

Did that already. 🙁