Archive. This is an archive of the Apple Support Community. Discussions are being restored and soon you will be able to read and post here again.

How can I check if my old iPhone activity is visible on my new iPhone?

If I take an old phone and unlock it and connect it to WiFi and open apps, will the user of the new phone know it?




[Re-Titled by Moderator]

Original Title: Phone privacy 




1 reply

If the old iPhone is using the same Apple Account, and those apps can sync the changes to other devices, yes.

Using a device having the same credentials without consent is not a good idea, in my opinion.