I changed my google password as a result of not being able to log into my YouTube account and received the message below. According to the message, it would allow iOS to: read, compose send, and permanently delete all your email from Gmail; See, edit, download, and permanently delete your contacts, and See, edit share, and permanently delete all the calendars you can access using Google Calendar. This question was posed earlier, but not really answered. Is this safe? Is it necessary for iOS to have the capability to take these actions? I allowed the IOS access but now I can’t get into my Gmail at all. I had to find a work around and go through the website.
I hope I’m making sense and wonder if anybody can tell me how to get into my Gmail from using the envelope icon please. Thank you.