Archive. This is an archive of the Apple Support Community. Discussions are being restored and soon you will be able to read and post here again.

If I reset my old iPhone will it erase anything on my new one?

If I reset my old iPhone will it erase anything on my new one



[Re-Titled by Moderator]


2 replies

No, your new phone will not lose anything. If it did, nobody would ever be able to transfer an old phone to a new user.

No.